Every event has its own event chat, which, by default, includes all participants who have registered for the event, unless the event creator selects for the event chat to be open to players on the waitlist as well.
Let’s say the first 4 people to join an event start messaging each other in the event chat. What happens when 6 more players join? They CAN see messages that were exchanged prior to them joining!
Event Changes or Cancellations
Let’s say you had to cancel your drop-in event because of the weather. Or let’s say you change the location and select yes when you are are prompted to “notify all attendees”…
1. Will everyone be notified?
Yes, everyone will get a notification that it was cancelled (or changed). They will receive a push notification in their app if they have push notifications turned on, or and e-mail if they don’t have the app, and signed up with their email address.
2. If I cancel an event, for those that have pre-paid, is the refund automatic?
No, players will not automatically get refunded. You have to go through and manually refund everyone. Read here for our guide on how to easily give out manual refunds!